Living the Will of God in my life

Posted: November 11, 2009 in Share Gods Word
Tags:

Living the Will of God in my Life

 

Joh 14:12  Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.

Joh 14:13  And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

Joh 14:14  If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.

Joh 14:15  If ye love me, keep my commandments.

Joh 14:16  And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;

Joh 14:17  Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.

 If you are a born again Christian you are already in the will of God, so start believing that God wants the best for you and that He wants to give anything for you. You are the son or daughter of a King, that makes us a prince or princess.

 Joh 15:11  These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

Joh 15:12  This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

Joh 15:13  Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Joh 15:14  Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.

Joh 15:15  Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

Joh 15:16  Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

 

LOVE is very important to God, He see us as friends that’s why He gave up His life for us.

Do you love your brother or sister like that?

We know all the things that Jesus did and still want to do, He gave us the answers to everything – the Bible. He chose me and you to live and bring forth fruit in our lives – that is how He is being glorified. So we can ask anything by faith and we will receive it.

 

Heb 11:1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Joh 14:29  And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye might believe.

Joh 14:30  Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, and hath nothing in me. 

Joh 14:31  But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.

The prince of the world is coming and has nothing in Jesus, in other words the devil has nothing in or on me as well because Jesus is in me. That means there is no death in us as well and no boundaries, Jesus is free from law and that makes us free from law.

 

Jer 17:5  Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD.

Jer 17:6  For he shall be like the heath in the desert, and shall not see when good cometh; but shall inhabit the parched places in the wilderness, in a salt land and not inhabited.

Jer 17:7  Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is.

Jer 17:8  For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.

Jer 17:9  The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

Jer 17:10  I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.

Don’t put your trust in man, they cant be trusted. Put it in the Lord almighty who saved you from death. What more reason do you want to trust Him and believe everything He says to you.

Again in Jer 17:10 says the Lord that He will give according to mans ways, it doesn’t matter if you are a Christian or not, if you believe you can have something you will receive it. Its all about faith.

How can the ungodly people do what they do? They know and believe in there god. It is not a sin to transform, it is not a sin to move from one place to another, it is not a sin to fly.

 If you want to do this stuff and are going to give God the glory and honor He deserves, why do you say it is evil?

Heb 12:2  Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

 He is the maker of all things, even the stuff that you want to do. So start believing in Him and the stuff that you want to do.

 Heb 12:14  Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

 The ungodly people can do anything, they believe.

They can say anything, they believe.

But they are not happy, they do it for there own gain, and will never see the Heavens nor the Lord.

 1Co 2:5 that your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

1Co 2:6 howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect: yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to nought:

1Co 2:7 But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory:

We live for God and only God, we must be living examples of faith. And do it with the wisdom of God to who all glory belongs to and not to the wisdom of men – they receive there wisdom from God.

God gave us all wisdom we desire, if we believe it we can take it. Cause we can speak all wisdom that has not yet been spoken.

Amp: 1 Co 2: 2  For I resolve to know nothing (to be acquainted with nothing, to make a display of the knowledge of nothing, and to be conscious of nothing) among you except Jesus Christ (the Messiah) and Him crucified.

When you believe that anything you ask you will receive, how will you be living. Will it become a power play or will you still be living Jesus Christ and nothing else. Will you be living out His glory in your life to give Him all honor.

Gal 2:20  I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

Gal 2:21  I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

Don’t take it for granted, if Christ Jesus didn’t die for one of us on the cross we could have never be so successful in this world so far. He died so that you may live and live it in abundance, He didn’t die in vain otherwise how can we wake up each morning with a new start and air in our lungs.

 

“each day is a giving gift to us, and not a giving right”

 

Amp : Gal 6:13  For even the circumcised ( Jews) themselves do not (really) keep the Law, but they want to have you circumcised in order that they may glory in your flesh (your subjection to external rites).

Gal 6:14  But far be it from me to glory ( in anything or anyone) except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah) through Whom the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world!

Gal 6:15  For neither is circumcision [now] of any importance, nor uncircumcision, but [only] a new creation  (the result of a new birth and a new nature in Christ Jesus, the Messiah).

 Don’t return to the law and all of the old ways, you will only give glory to man and not to Jesus Christ. He wants a new creation in you, a renewed heart and mind that is free and not bound by law that believe in anything is possible in Christ Jesus through faith.

Rom 12:2  And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Rom 12:3  For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.

 

The bible states that we can prove it, the perfect will of God.

Be transformed and start to believe, but believe in God and not in yourself because there can be no pride next to Christ.

 

 

Leave a Reply

